Earn up to
$50000
for inviting friends
to get StartUp Bonus
from InstaForex
No investments required!
Start trading without
any investments and risks
WITH NEW STARTUP
BONUS 1000$
GET BONUS
55%
from InstaForex
on every deposit
  • Amazed
  • Amused
  • Angelic
  • Angry
  • Asleep
  • Bashul
  • Bitchy
  • Blah
  • Bored
  • Breezy
  • Brooding
  • Busy
  • Buzzed
  • Chatty
  • Cheeky
  • Cheerful
  • Cold
  • Confused
  • Cool
  • Crappy
  • Cynical
  • Daring
  • Dead
  • Devilish
  • Doh
  • Doubtful
  • Drunk
  • Fine
  • Flirty
  • Goofy
  • Grumpy
  • Happy
  • Hot
  • Hungover
  • Innocent
  • Inspired
  • In_Love
  • Lonely
  • Lurking
  • Mellow
  • Paranoid
  • Pensive
  • Psychedelic
  • Relaxed
  • Sad
  • Scared
  • Shocked
  • Sick
  • Sleepy
  • Sneaky
  • Stresses
  • Tired
  • Twisted
  • Worried
  • Yeehaw
  • Reply to thread
    Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ...
    Results 1 to 10 of 35

    Thread: How to change meta trader time zone?

    1. #1
      Forex in the blood
      I am:
      Happy
       
      xprubel is on a distinguished road xprubel's Avatar
      Posts
      239
      Accumulated bonus
      55 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 29 Times in 15 Posts

      Cool How to change meta trader time zone?

      Mata trader time and my country time is different. I want I can use my country time zone. But I do not find any time zone change on mata trader. So any trader can help me please for change my time zone. thanks.
      I am forex trader of Instaforex.


    2. The Following User Says Thank You to xprubel For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    3. #2
      Forum Master
      I am:
      Cool
       
      iftmastoi has a spectacular aura about iftmastoi has a spectacular aura about iftmastoi's Avatar
      Posts
      7,021
      Accumulated bonus
      1811 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 184 Times in 166 Posts

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by xprubel     
      Mata trader time and my country time is different. I want I can use my country time zone. But I do not find any time zone change on mata trader. So any trader can help me please for change my time zone. thanks.
      Unfortunately there is not any option to change your time zone of your meta trader so i think you need to make differences of your local time and the terminal time. as in metra trader time is given in GMT. but i think for a traders this is not very big issue but a little one so we need not to think about it lot we need to think about other many big issues of forex trading.


    4. The Following User Says Thank You to iftmastoi For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    5. #3
      Banned
      I am:
      Sleepy
       
      akiraolivia is a splendid one to behold akiraolivia is a splendid one to behold akiraolivia is a splendid one to behold akiraolivia is a splendid one to behold akiraolivia is a splendid one to behold akiraolivia is a splendid one to behold akiraolivia is a splendid one to behold akiraolivia's Avatar
      Posts
      5,197
      Accumulated bonus
      1094 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      744
      Thanked 740 Times in 367 Posts

      Default

      unfortunately we cannot change meta trader timezone because its already permanent and agreement from the broker it self. so you cannot change your meta trader timezone with any method.


    6. The following 2 users say Thank You to akiraolivia for this useful post.

      Sihussain (10-16-2018), Unregistered (1)

    7. #4
      Banned
      I am:
      Busy
       
      Khandakar Abdul Awal is an unknown quantity at this point Khandakar Abdul Awal's Avatar
      Posts
      933
      Accumulated bonus
      150 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Default

      Please, mind it. You can not change meta trader time. But you can calculate meta trader time. It is very easy. You can collect the meta trader time from the live chat of your broker. Our Bangladesh time is GMT+6. You can calculate from meta trader time with my country time.


    8. The Following User Says Thank You to Khandakar Abdul Awal For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    9. #5
      FX Vampire
      I am:
      ----
       
      shojolhossain001 is on a distinguished road shojolhossain001's Avatar
      Posts
      2,171
      Accumulated bonus
      526 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 43 Times in 41 Posts

      Default

      i think you can not change the time setting of meta trader 4 or any trading platform because these platform open and close by following international time zone .it doesn't follow any local time zone , it is because world wide people are trading on the same platform in same condition at same time.


    10. The Following User Says Thank You to shojolhossain001 For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    11. #6
      MT5 Maniac
      I am:
      Twisted
       
      National Guard is a splendid one to behold National Guard is a splendid one to behold National Guard is a splendid one to behold National Guard is a splendid one to behold National Guard is a splendid one to behold National Guard is a splendid one to behold National Guard's Avatar
      Posts
      3,056
      Accumulated bonus
      574 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      1,215
      Thanked 691 Times in 280 Posts

      Default

      I am not sure that this is possible. I think meta trades show the market time only. With some time in forex you will get used to it and will know the current local time just by looking at the market time or vice versa.
      New contest from MT5. Prove your skills and get bonus prizes for Coming Christmas and New year.
      Contest Rules https://forum.mt5.com/showthread.php?...Sled-Race-quot


    12. The Following User Says Thank You to National Guard For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    13. #7
      MT5 Veteran
      I am:
      Inspired
       
      skydraco has a spectacular aura about skydraco has a spectacular aura about skydraco's Avatar
      Posts
      3,810
      Accumulated bonus
      809 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      14
      Thanked 152 Times in 89 Posts

      Default

      Sorry to disappoint but you cannot change the time zone and I believe that this should not be a problem but an advantage instead. This is because our time zone holds little value compared to the market time as that is the time which is used to find out which trading session is currently in session. So when you see that traders say that the London trading session starts at 12 you will know that they mean this market time.


    14. The Following User Says Thank You to skydraco For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    15. #8
      Banned
      I am:
      Bitchy
       
      borshon7878 is on a distinguished road borshon7878's Avatar
      Posts
      1,442
      Accumulated bonus
      303 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      8
      Thanked 22 Times in 18 Posts

      Default

      i think forex this solution its time to take some help from the boss or the moderator and we do believe that it will not so much hard for you.so just make a good contact to moderation room.


    16. The Following User Says Thank You to borshon7878 For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    17. #9
      My pips hand is weak
      I am:
      ----
       
      Forex meet is an unknown quantity at this point Forex meet's Avatar
      Posts
      173
      Accumulated bonus
      85 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Default

      There is mo option like that in meta trader platform ,It can be think by the broker then it will be very much helpful for the trader.Now we can calculate the timing by gmt .


    18. The Following User Says Thank You to Forex meet For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    19. #10
      It's time to retire!
      I am:
      Relaxed
       
      Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz has a reputation beyond repute Mummyz's Avatar
      Posts
      13,494
      Accumulated bonus
      2978 USD (What is this?)
      Thanks
      2,085
      Thanked 2,635 Times in 1,035 Posts

      Default

      Well I think a better one is to suited our self with terminal trading time..
      Because I think we have no options to change the current time applied on our multi trading terminal..


    20. The Following User Says Thank You to Mummyz For This Useful Post:

      Sihussain (10-16-2018)

    Reply to thread
    Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ...

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts